The festival was held between the 24th and 28th of January 2008. According to the decade old tradition, eighty artists from fourteen countries performed in two shows and three occasions in front of the audience and the jury. The event ended with a gala.


1.         Anastasia Fedotova – Riding act (Safari Circus, Russia)

2.         I Baccala – Clowns (Italy)

3.         Artemiev's – Aerialist (Nikulin Circus, Russia)

4.         Rob Torres – Comedian (USA)

5.         Duo Ssens – Trapeze (Canada)

6.         I Baccala – Clowns (Italy)

7.         Shan'Xi Akrobats – Acrobat group (China)

8.         Zvereva Troupe – Trampoline acrobats (Russian State Circus, Russia)

9.         Glen Nicolodi – Hand balance with dog (Italy)

10.       I Baccala – Clowns on trapeze (Italy)

11.       SlavInna – Free style ladder and aerial silk act (Ukraine)

12.       Francoise Rochais – Juggler (France)

13.       Duo Deltai – István and Gábor – Hand balance (Hungary)

14.       White Crow – Pole throwing acrobats (Switzerland, Canada and Ukraine)


1.         Trio Cube Aerien – aerial trio in a frame (Canada)

2.         Starikov and Kotov – Clowns (The Great Moscow Circus, Russia)

3.         Tigris – Hula hoop (Germany)

4.         Alisa Nesterova – Dog act (Safari Circus, Russia)

5.         Tr'espace – Diabolo („Art Vision Production”, Switzerland)

6.         Starikov and Kotov – Clowns (The Great Moscow Circus, Russia)

7.         Dima Shine – Hand balance act (creation of „Art Vision Production” and Viktor Kee, Ukraine)

8.         Flying Spiders – Aerialist group (China)

9.         Mr. & Mrs. Dittmar – Comedy XXL (Hungary)

10.       Svetlana Belova – Flexible acrobatics (Russia)

11.       Shaman – Juggler (Nikulin Circus, Russia)

12.       Beijing Acrobat Troupe – Rola Bola (China)

13.       Starikov and Kotov – Clowns (The Great Moscow Circus, Russia)

14.       Maria Efremkina – Lyre in the Dome (Nikulin Circus, Russia)

15.       Narkevich – Teeterboard acrobatic troupe (Minsk State Circus, Belarus)


Tihany (Francz Czeisler) - life-president of the jury, Honorable Director of Circus Tihany Spectacular, USA
Xia Juhua - Artistic leader of the Wuhan State Circus, China
Nicole Feld - Vice President, Feld Entertainment Co., USA
Tatyana Bondarchuk - Director of Minsk Circus, Honoured Artist of the Republic of Belarus, Belarus
Egidio Palmiri - President of the Italian Circus Director's Association, Director of Verona Circus Academy, Italy
Paul Binder - Founder and director of Big Apple Circus, USA
Viktor Kee - the founder, coreographer and director of „ART VISION Entertainment”
David Larible - World-famous clown, Italy
Julio Revollendo Cárdenes - Circus historian, Mexico
György Losonczi - Jászai and Hortobágyi Károly Award-winner artist, Hungary

Hungarian Gala

The Hungarian gala was held on the 26th of January 2008, Saturday, at 10:00 in the Capital Circus.
1. 7 magyar - teeterboard acrobats
2. Olivér Zsilák and Laido Dittmár - jugglers
3. Lui Nereus - comedian
4. Szilvi & Ági - trapeze duo
5. Rolling Wheel's - acrobats on a rolling wheel
6. Vivien & Robi - aerial silk



Peking Akrobata csoport



Dima Shine



White Crow

Canada, Switzerlan, Ukraine





Rob Torres



Flying Spiders



Glen Nicolodi



Mr. & Mrs. Dittmar